View the Mobile Version of M+N

Local Music News

Augie March Acquire A Cold Acre

News posted Monday, January 15 2007 at 02:42 AM.
Related: Augie March.

Having produced one of the Australian albums of 2006 with Moo, You Bloody Choir, Melbourne’s Augie March will tour it nationally one last time in 2007. The Cold Acre Tour will feature special guests Holly Throsby and Canadian singer-songwriter Joel Plaskett together with his band The Emergency. The opening two gigs, under the stars at Perth’s Kings Park, will feature the West Australian Symphony Orchestra. With songwriter Glenn Richards having been prolific over the festive season, Augie March are due back in the studio by the middle of this year to begin recording their next record. In the meantime dates are:

Kings Park & Botanic Garden, Perth
Saturday 24 February
(Joel Plaskett not appearing)

Kings Park & Botanic Garden, Perth
Sunday 25 February
(Joel Plaskett not appearing)

Republic Bar, Hobart
Saturday 3 March

Republic Bar, Hobart
Sunday 4 March

Ruby’s Lounge, Belgrave
Wednesday 7 March

Womadelaide, Adelaide
Saturday 10 March
(Joel Plaskett not appearing)

Womadelaide, Adelaide
Sunday 11 March
(Joel Plaskett not appearing)

ANU Bar, Canberra
Wednesday 14 March

Newcastle Uni, Newcastle
Thursday 15 March

The Metro, Sydney
Saturday 17 March
(with Holly Throsby)

The Metro, Sydney
Sunday 18 March
(with Holly Throsby)

The Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Tuesday 20 March
(with Holly Throsby)

The Corner Hotel, Melbourne
Wednesday 21 March
(with Holly Throsby)

The Zoo, Brisbane
Friday 23 March

The Zoo, Brisbane
Saturday 24 March

+

Related Artists


Your Comments

You need to be logged into Mess+Noise to contribute to the News.
Go on and Log In or if you you're not a member, feel free to Sign Up.

Today On Mess+Noise
Related M+N Content