New Noise: Domeyko/Gonzalez, Sures, Coerce, The Peep Tempel

Our regular round-up of new music on the internet featuring new indie-surf outfit Sures and Sydney three-piece Domeyko/Gonzalez.

? Sydney three-piece Domeyko/Gonzalez have released the intriguing ?Sunshower?, which somehow manages to sound claustrophobic and expansive all at once, like a dubstep-indoctrinated Dario G. The first song taken from their upcoming debut album Exploding The Beauty Myth, Sunshower opens with the title, sung in celestial harmony. The party is soon crashed by a squishy analogue bass line and some truly manic drums. The band, which comprises composer James Domeyko, producer Jaie Gonzalez, and drummer Jasper Fenton, will be making their Melbourne debut at the Workers Club on November 5, with support from Free Choice Duo and Superstar.

Sunshower – Domeyko/Gonzalez by Mess+Noise

? Sures have obviously been taking notes. Their sunny ?Poseidon? is tricked out with every bankable trick in the indie-pop handbook. The ?Be My Baby? beat, Beach Boys-lite harmonies, reverb-drenched guitars, even a sorta-J Mascis solo at the end. It’s like listening to a Polaroid of a Polaroid of a cool beach party. It’s already making waves (pun intended) on Unearthed and [Rosequartz](http://rosequartz.blogspot.com/2011/10/darkness-follows.html).

Poseidon by sures

? [ARIA-nominated](/news/4347935) hard rockers Coerce have a new single out called ?Prince Welfare?. It’s as tough as you’d expect, but with nice little value adds. Drummer Justin Bond keeps lays down ever-shifting rhythms, before an extended instrumental coda showcases the band’s dynamic range. Meanwhile, singer Mike Deslandes paints a truly grim tale of drug-induced suburban psychosis. Taken from the album Ethereal Surrogate Saviour, Coerce will mark the release of ?Prince Welfare? with a soon-to-be-released film clip, and two ?hometown? shows: Adelaide’s Fowlers Live on November 25, and Melbourne’s East Brunswick Club on December 9.

Prince Welfare by Capitalgames Records

? Melbourne duo three-piece The Peep Tempel have released a sneak peek at their debut album in the form of ?Collusion?. Named after a fictitious strip club featured in Inspector Rex, The Peep Tempel do exactly the sort of manic garage-blues that their name conjures up. ?Collusion? itself is a blast, of riffs, beats and mangled syllables, with the slightly troubling chorus of ?it’s cold in the middle? the only clearly audible lyric. The Peep Tempel’s self-titled debut is slated for release in February 2012 through Wing Sing records.

Mission Floyd by Wing Sing Records


####To nominate new music for this column email us at [[email protected]](mailto:[email protected]).